Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, people of various societies believe that being a competitive personality is a must to survive in the modern world. In this essay, we will discuss how it affects any person. Also, whether it is beneficial in the long term or just a random thing.

On the first hand, In this rapidly changing civilization, we humans have witnessed the history and the present. Further, one thing we believe in is each and everything has to bring some or the other change in themselves to sustain. For instance, people working in any industry will have to update themselves from time to time to be competitive amongst the others. Secondly, as the infrastructure around us has developed all the things are now based on technology and to be able to fit in the current society, one has to compete with the others. Last but not least, challenging people always stay in demand and maintain a good lifestyle.

On the other hand, This type of development will always benefit the people as well as the nation as a whole. Any individual fulfilling the requirements may receive benefits in the form of better jobs or a senior position in the company. For example, an interviewer will always hire a candidate who is up to date with the respective trend and familiar with all the latest technology that the position demands; and, not with someone who knows everything but in the present that knowledge is outdated.

To conclude my essay, I would say that life is all about competing with the world to survive. Those who keep focusing on the changes going around can grow and fulfill their needs. In the end, If life is easy then the person is not competing.