Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Getting a decent job is one of the most imperative aspirations of individuals these days. Some people assert that having university degrees is an optimum choice to accomplish a handsome job. On the contrary, experience and developing soft skills hold more significance in other's view point. This essay intends to account for both sides with my own opinion.

There are multifarious points to shore up the former view. First and the foremost, getting university education allows individuals to become prodigious professionals in distinct fields. To demonstrate, tertiary level of education is highly required for people to become doctors, engineers, scientists, professors and bank managers. Such professionals are paid profusely and hold higher status in the society. Without having higher educational degrees from universities, one is not supposed to be eligible for such

top-notch jobs. The role of university education in achieving a good job is thus, very clear. What is more, some other magnificent jobs in the medical fields, marketing, travel and tourism industry need well qualified people. Needless to say, the contribution of university education is invaluable in the achievement

of quality jobs. By contrast, opposite wind is also there.

To commence with, experience is also considered of utmost importance as far as getting a good job is concerned. To justify, people having some relevant experience are given an extra edge over others in many working sectors. Recruitment agencies priortize those who attended internships as compared to those having only educational degrees. In the field of mechanism, training, construction industry, marketing, sale and purchase, people with good experience perform outstandingly than freshers. Last but not the least, having soft skills such as politeness, effective interpersonal skills and gentleness also makes an individual stand out while looking for a graceful job.

To recapitulate, undeniably, experience and other soft skills have great significance. However, the importance of university education can never be underestimated in case of getting a satisfactory job. In my perception, both experience and higher education are equally important, depending on the kind of job one is looking for.