Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more imporant. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Graduating from college is considered the most usual way to look for great careers in the future by some folks. In contrast, other people suppose soft skills and experience are much more important. In my opinion, the latter statement is totally on point and needed to spread to a wide audience.

The first thing I want to mention is the fact that most college graduates in this day and age lack general skills to survive in the workplace, especially communicating and problem-solving abilities. for example, messing up or stumbling words when dealing with customers after receiving orders from their direct managers are quite common in this case. And without experience to back up, there is a high chance they do not know how to handle issues which are also leading to the dropping point in working performances. Therefore, only the university certificate is not going to save them the day.

The second significant factor is that not having any experience straight out from their schools is wholeheartedly off for many companies when all the job descriptions nowadays require a minimum time of working somewhere, whether it is a part-time or full-time job. So if the resumes of potential candidates involve only the ''paper'' which is proved that you do not appeal enough to the interviewers then get ready to face the reality of being jobless, not even mention the good high paying job that everyone is desperately looking for no matter how qualified they are in terms of skills and experience.

The lat thing is to check the unemployment rate annually, it is only increasing day by day when students tend to be more well-educated compared to previous generations. Does it not bring a question?

To sum up, college is not the ultimate trump card to get jobs that make six figures. it can be rendered worthless now when the whole college stuff is just merely business at this point. There are thousands of students graduating each year and looking at the number of unemployment can lead us to a bigger picture.