Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

At the viewpoint of some people getting a university degree is needed for better career prospects, while others have the opinion that extensive experience in the field and interpersonal skills would help a person to get hired by big firms. In my view, both higher degree and experience are essential to achieve jobs yet, university degrees boost the chance of employment ,especially in high-ranked jobs.

many believe that it would be easier for most people to find an appropriate job if they were university graduates with an academic degree. Because it puts people one step ahead of others who do not have, and this can be the determinant factor in getting a suitable job. Moreover, being a graduate from a well know prestigious university will be beneficially in the long run.therefore, In my perspective, a college degree acts as credibility and knowledge in a specific domain. It demonstrate the ability of individuals and their acknowledgement in a certain field.

However, many large companies are taking the approach to engage people with experience and skills instead of their education state. For example, Google company has completely omitted the university degree for cooperation. Moreover, one of the most successful businessmen, Steve Jobs, dropped out of college after one semester yet, he has become prosperous entrepreneur in the history of humankind.

To conclude, combination of both academic qualification and soft skills could open better career opportunities for an individual. Although there are some jobs that do not require a degree, having a degree will always be something essential to have better career options and job circumstances.