Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, nowadays people think that experiences and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is considered that having a university degree is the key to securing a desirable job. However, some people argue that having experiences and acquiring soft skills is more essential. In my opinion, having universities graduation is better for academic and professional jobs while gaining experiences and soft skills is more useful and flexible in some areas.

To begin with, it is thought by some people that have finished university studies will create the better opportunity to have an excellent job. In the other words, students choose to attend higher programs like master’s or Ph.D., as they think it will give them many advantages as well as high quality and better learning services. Moreover, to be accepted in some critical and positions, a degree with a high GPA is essential.

On the other hand, some people believe that possessing experiences and soft skills, such as communication, time management, or leadership is more vital in seeking a job. This is true with some specific jobs which require a certain or relevant background to be accepted in these positions such as sales or marketing. In addition, some companies require candidates to take personality or problem-solving exams to test their personal attributes. Therefore, candidates with strong soft skills are in high demand for some specific types of jobs.

Finally, in my opinion, whether someone has a high degree or massive training of skills, it depends on the difference of professional nature. For example, to involve in some industries like medicine or education, a high level of knowledge is fundamental with many theoretical and intellectual aspects. In contrast, public speaking or inspiring is critical for managerial or consultant jobs.

In conclusion, having advanced knowledge or experience are both crucial depending on what career people are willing to take. Thus, people should focus more on the profession they want to do and develop the skills that it requires.