Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible on scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In the developed modern world, information is essential to reach some scientific achievement. While some people argue that by spreading more valuable knowledge among all humanity, society will gain more benefits, I hold the opinion that some important and priceless pieces of information should not be shared without any fee or permission.

On the one hand, in the perspective of people who support the sharing of science, business, and academic world-related information. Firstly, as an individual, free access to academic knowledge can help them in the study and work aspect. Especially, for final year students and fresh graduates, access to the information about the successful businesses man and women will get them to learn the experiences and the direction whether they want to start up and become an entrepreneur. Moreover, approach valuable information in important fields such as medicine without any fee can help many scientists who don’t have financial background continue their research progress. For instance, good doctors and scholars can invent a medicine that can cure cancer - a serious disease for which there is currently no cure currently when they access free information on the Internet.

On the other hand, I agree with the statement that access to crucial and valuable information should be charged. The initial reason that some pieces of knowledge are priceless is that they are discovered after an endless effort and hard work of an individual or even a team. Charging a fee not only enhances the responsibility of the users but also shows their gratitude for the scientist’s contribution. Moreover, some secret data related to the nuclear or weapon industry can not be shared at any price. If those pieces of information are leaked, many terrorists can use them illegally, then, bring many dangerous and negative consequences all over the world.

In conclusion, some people are interested in sharing academic knowledge freely, I strongly believe that some information should not be shared because of its importance and value.