computers

Nowadays, the technologies have advanced significantly across the board and one of them is computers. However, some argue that computers have made our lives complex and stressful. But, more people claim that computers have made our lives much easier and convenient and thus welcome them in our midst. Whether computers have made our lives more complex and stressful or computers have made our life easier and more convenient is an issue very often discussed at homes and schools. As for me, after a quick reflection, I believe that computers have made our life easier and more convenient.

First of all, people can communicate more easily because of computers. Now, People can contact one another all over the world by text chat or even video chat. Computers can do every human activities. Not only that, computers do it faster and more effectively. In addition, computers can do a lot of hard tasks. Computer also help students make their lives easier. And with its help, students can go online to get information that they need. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When my brother was young, he had to go to a library and waste a lot of time searching for the right book to use and write down to finish his assignment. Now, I have a computer. So, I do not have to do as my brother did. I could easily find what I want with the click of a button.

Secondly, having a computer makes everything easier to keep copies of things. For instance, when I was collecting materials for my assignment, it was very convenient to have a computer to do it. I could choose the front and the size of alphabet that I want. Also, I was able to keep a copy of my assignment.

As a young high school student, I am lucky to have a wise old English teacher. He says ideas should be listened to and contested in a free and healthy way. One should listen to one’s point of view and vice versa. Although some may not agree with what I have just written, which is understandable, nevertheless, my novice opinion is computers have made our lives easier and more convenient. And with this I would conclude my essay.