As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The role of computer in modern life is unquestionable, and it has also been applied more and more in the field of education. Some people even think that teachers are no longer as important as they used to be. But from my perspective, I think the role of the teacher’s education to the students cannot be replaced by machines.

Granted, the option to using computers in teaching has several several benefits. The main reason is teachers can display the teaching content through the computer screen, thus saving the time of writing on the blackboard. In addition, teachers can use computers to make teaching courseware to give students better teaching experience like vivid graphical illustrations. Last but not least, there are many intelligent softwares on the computer that can help teachers to correct students' homework and give them scores more conveniently, thus saving a lot of time and efforts.

However, teachers also play an indispensable role in education. To begin with, sometimes education of the mind and the quality is more important than the knowledge education. In other words, teachers not only provide students with formal education, but also shape children’s personality and help them form good moral character. In terms of guidance, the teacher’s guiding effect on children is more significant than computer modification. For example, teacher can point out the children's mistakes and give them some useful and practical suggestions for improvement. Most importantly, those suggestions are conducive to the long-term development of students. As a consequence, the educational significance of teachers cannot be ignored.