Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument.

In this day and age, coming along with the modern world, the use of omputer is becoming more and more popular in education. Many individuals believe that being educated through computer is a positive trend; however, some opponents argue that it is the cause of negative conseqences in sudying. This following essay examines both perspectives before deducing a resonable conclusion.

On the one hand, it is argued that computer provides powerful tools like Word, Excel and Powerpoint which are undeniably useful in modern education. For instance, Microsoft Excel helps analysing the big amount of data in an efficient manner and Power Point offers chance to present in the form of graphs, bar charts, etc. Moreover, this technical tool helps storing the past infromation in the digital form can be extracted whenever required, which eradicates the need to store in the notebook.

On the contrary, students can be provided ill effects by computers which not only harm to physical heath but also relationship between the educators and leaners. To illustrate, most universities offer pre-recorded video lectures instead of live lectures. These arrangements can not accommodate back and forth questions between teachers and students, due to this learning will become more difficult.

In conclusion, the draw back of computer can be countered by proper guidance and good self-control skills. From my point of view the increasing use of computer is positive phenomenon rather than it is becoming a negative trend.