Computers are increasingly used in education, in which areas do you think are computers more important and in which areas are teachers more important?

With the advancement in the technology field in today's society, the role of artificial intelligence in our daily life cannot be neglected. Computers take part in innumerable activities such as exchanging information, banking and even shopping. Subsequently, some of artificial intelligence' merits are now applied in education.However, it is evident to me that the human teachers cannot be replaced.

Nonetheless, there are certain areas where computers can become competent assistants to teachers. Repetitive practices or basic facts in subjects like math or sciences do not require a teacher as computers can be programmed to provide wide ranges of questions and answers to those questions. Moreover, teachers can also take advantage of programmed computer to make quizzes and mark students' exams; therefore, reduce the paper work burden.

Although computers are helpful in certain circumstances, they cannot replace human teachers in terms of explaining complicated reasoning concepts such as philosophy and the nature of maths or sciences. They are also not capable of solving problems when confronted with comlex situations like students' questions or determine errors. Furthermore, the human teachers' responsibility is not only teaching academic knowledge to their students, but also consulting by giving them useful advices on mental health issues and career orientations, which an emotionless robot cannot do.

Overall, computers bring about advantages in education undoubtedly, and meanwhile, they are not as versatile as expected. They can assist human teaches in some cases, but at the moment, the human teachers are still vital in the educational system.