Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that computers are the most significant invention of the last century. In my point of view, although computers have played an important role in the world's civilization, it is unilateral to admit this assumption due to the existence of other major inventions.

To begin with, the information machine's existence has brought automation generation. By using the algorithm, computers have automated devices to support human's indispensable demands such as entertainment, relaxation, education, ...etc. For instance, virtual assistants are helping us in driving, cooking, calculating, ...etc. In addition to this, computers show superior in multitasking, this is not only highly supportive but also reduces the number of works instead of family. For example, the driver can concentrate on working while artificial intelligence is driving the car.

On the other hand, there are numerous other inventions which had changed the world. As can be seen in recent years is the vaccine. It is the most potential to deal with Covis-19. Without vaccine's support, the world can not survive. Another worth-mentioning creation is nanotechnology. For instance, by using nanoparticles in curing cancer, doctors can find out how to stop the tumor's development. In the nearby future, nanotechnology is admitted to influence many science fields.

In conclusion, the computer's role in the world's advancement is undeniable, as can be seen in its contribution. On the other side, it can not be asserted as the most important invention for the twenty-oneth century due to other creation significant existence which has boosted our society's civilization.