Computers have spread across different areas of our lives and it is possible that soon there will be only computers and no teachers.

Discuss

No doubt that education and the learning process have been tranformed since the introduction of computers. Not only have they made the search for information easier and amusing, with the invention of search engines and internet, data is available and accessible almost everywhere. Though expert systems have made computers human-like, they have yet not become a substitute for human interaction in the learning process. In my opinion, there can be an expected change in the role teachers will play in the education industry in some years, but their are bleak chances of disappearance.

Acquiring knowledge is much more fun and easy with computers and no one can deny this fact. THe mere activity of touching and exploring a computer fills the life of a child with lot of thrill and excitement. Even more, the software interactivity is way ahead of plainly reading the text written on books. At higher level, the availability of digital books, online video tutorials and academic materials provides the student with an every accessible source of information.

However, the need of human interaction in the learning process will always be present, at least in the foreseeable future. A human is very well versed in finding out the individual needs of a person and help a child shape into a brilliant human being. The expertise of a teacher is not only to make explain the complex concepts but also to share with them experiences that help in the overall development.

With computers becoming more common, it has come down for teachers to be more aware of their roles and ensure that chidren are able to use the technology in a better way. Overall, teachers play a very important role in the classroom, especially at primary level. No matter how complex the system becomes, there is no way that it can replace the beauty of teaching with human interaction