As computers translate quickly and accurately,learning foreign language is a waste of time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the uprising of the fourth industrial revolution, technology is becoming a useful tool for people all over the world. Some theories believe learning a new language is now unnecessary due to the existence of technical methods such as computers. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement and think that the importance of learning different language is inevitable.

In present day, learning a new language is not a big problem with the help of computers. This modern tool can help people who are working and studying understand different types of languages through the translation system. However, there is a fact that we cannot bring computers with us all the time. There is a moment when we are having a face to face communication with foreigners, using a computer to translate everything they say is very inconvenient. Moreover, we have to admit that not everyone is able to have their own computers. In this situation, having the ability to speak different languages is a better choice.

At the same time, running a computer depends on many elements. I would list some factors such as battery, electricity adapter, weather conditions. Imagine you are on a rainy days, you unintentionally meet tourists who lost their way in the street. They ask you for direction but you are not able to help them because of the bad weather plus the lacking of speaking foreign language. The importance of knowing another language is necessary.

In conclusion, even though technical devices help us a lot of things including expressing different types of words. We also need to learn a new language so as to communicate more naturally.