“Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?”

Many customers in the world are being affected by overwhelming business promotions. This essay will discuss if business promotions have an impact on people and suggest some measures that can be taken into account to protect customers from commercials.

Admittedly, advertisements have attracted customers to buy things that they rarely use. This can be explained that the dense appearance of advertisements which contain myriad catchy images and confusing slogans has lured customers to buy products even though they never use them. Furthermore, the exaggerated effects make products more useful in the eyes of buyers than they actually are. As a result, consumers are trapped by these tricks with ease leading to arbitrary decision-making.

Regarding the solution of this problems, the censorship and limits on market platforms have lessened the influence of advertising on customers. Due to the improvement of technology, people can pay to use advertisement blocking apps in which they can block or skip it immediately and keep them from being distracted by it. As a matter of fact, the advertisements must be censored in terms of its factual information by the government censorship team before being published to customers.