The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, increasing number of people is one of the biggest problem for the humanity in the world. In my opinion, this rising is going to lead to dramatic issues such as food shortages and drinking water shortages while the world's resources are declining.

There are great deals of advantages at medical field in our modern life than ever before. In earlier periods, not only medical services could not respond to people's safe life, but also the rules of hygiene were not followed. That is why majority of people died cause of their diseases. And now, the development of these services and obeying the rules of hygiene are going to lead to rise of population, longevity of human beings.

On the other hand, as a result of this growth, it will be difficult to provide the population with food and drinking water such as some poorest people of India's overpopulation are starving. Also, the people of Africa are suffering from dehydration. The amount of drinking water is drying up because of global warming. In order to in some parts of Africa are causing a variety of controversies due to the lack of drinking water.  It can also be said that the world's limited mineral resources and the various chemicals used for soil fertility can also have a major impact on human life.

In conclusion, overpopulation will be a major problem for basic food shortages and water supply.