The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

family: "Times New Roman"; color: rgb(85, 85, 85); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">The global population has markedly witnessed sharp growth on an account of several factors. Hence, some suggest that this alarming increase may cause trouble to citizens. The causes and my perspective on this problem will be outlined in the following essay.

family: "Times New Roman"; color: rgb(85, 85, 85); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">To begin with, two major reasons seriously contribute to this are the enhancement of scientific achievements and the revolution of governments’ policies. Firstly, to the former root, since the Industrial revolution, human society has shifted from craft production to machines, which makes mass production become possible. this undoubtedly raises the expectancy of the major residents as a consequence of the excessive food and modern medical treatments. Furthermore, the flexibility of governments in upgrading the inhabitant’s living is also worth mentioning. More and more countries are now making an effort to boost the infrastructure and mutual services as they represent the wealth and the prosperity of those regions, which indirectly again lengthen human lifespan.

family: "Times New Roman"; color: rgb(85, 85, 85); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">On the contrary, this is personally not the most urgent issue because of family planning of the governments. Avoiding having more than 3 children in a family, Chinese, for instance, now successfully control its population and is estimated to be the greatest country in the economy in the following years. this policy is so strict that numerous nations recently have encouraged people to give birth again. Instead, global warming and the COVID-19 pandemic are more significant problems at the moment when all countries are vigorously taking action to find solutions.

family: "Times New Roman"; color: rgb(85, 85, 85); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">To sum up, even though the rise in human population is negatively resulting from the advancement in science and technology, what should be addressed first and foremost are temperature-rising and the Coronavirus.