The continued rise in world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

There is no doubt that the world's population is significantly increasing day by day . It is said to be the greatest problem encountered by humans today .This is primarily because advances made in medical science and life expectancy. From my own perspective, overpopulation can be accounted as the biggest issue that individuals all over the globe are facing .

There are various factors contribute to the booming population .Advancement in medical science had declined the mortality rate and has risen the birth rate .That is to say, it provides the effective ways to protect people from child mortality, epidemics as well as deadly diseases. In addition, modern medicine also has led to a growth in the global average life expectancy.By this I mean , with the help of the today's modern medicine people can easily avoid some deadly illnesses. During the Covid - 19 period , for example, scientists and doctors worked on creating vaccines against this infection .As a result, lots of people did not suffer from this illness.

It goes without saying that ,overpopulation may harm the balance between needs and resources of people. For instance, when a country is overwhelmed by population, it intensifies the unemployment crisis as there may be fewer job opportunities to provide the large amount of population. Moreover, the increasing population will harm the environment severely, that is to say, the more people , the more need for vehicles and industries .This can impact the quality of air negatively as CO2 emmisions will be risen.

To conclude, most people, including me, consider the overpopulation as the biggest issue in the globe because of the severe problems behind it like climate change and unemployment.