Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Is it a positive or negative development

These days, there is a striking similarity between many countries since they sell the same commodities. I believe this is a negative development, which is due to globalisation and the reduction in rates of travelling.

The reasons why nations have become similar are many and varied. First, the integration of different countries of the world had brought about economic migration. One reason for this is that most large-scale industries have relocated to countries that are beneficial to them economically. Such companies pay low taxes as well as have easy access to an adequate power supply and cheap labour. As a result of this, employers pay their local workers' low wages compared to their work input. The production and assembling of the well-known apple product in China are a good illustration of this. Also, owing to the cooperation and collaboration between developed and developing countries in reducing the import duties on the products typically purchased, similar goods are being sold everywhere in the world.

Furthermore, aside from the negative effect of globalisation, the travel and tourism industry is severely affected. An explanation for this is that people do not need to travel to invest in foreign commodities, as long as they can buy such goods without hassles in their native countries. Take high-priced goods such as Chanel and Louis Vuitton, for example, the world travellers typically go to Paris to purchase these luxury items. However, since natives can buy these items locally, travelling will almost always become unnecessary. Consequently, more established airlines are being forced to fold-up because there is a marked reduction in the number of tourists.

In conclusion, although it has become quite popular for an increasing number of countries to share similarities. It has brought about many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.