Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nations which employees spend more time to work are more economically successful than countries which people spend less time at their workplace. Based on reality nowadays, I both agree and disagree with this statement.

Of course when we work harder and concentrate more on the quality of our work, the efficiency will be higher than when we spend less time on our job. Japan is a famous example. People at that country spend almost 24 hours per day working. They work at their workplace, they work when they are commuting to work, they even don't have enough time to sleep. Therefore the result is remarkable. Japan is now ranked the third of big economies in the world. Discipline is the key however efforts also pay off when we try harder than other people. In addition, we evaluate people based on the amount of work they spend at the workplace. We work hard, we have a higher salary, and we contribute more for the development of our country.

However, working smart is also very important. If we distribute and manage time suitably at our workplace we don't need to spend too much time to be a successful person. European country is an example. People here don't spend as much time at their workplace as Japanese but they still have a high salary and a comfortable life. The countries here still develop well. The key is that they work smart and they know how to set up a timetable to achieve good results. Also, if we know which sector we are good at and spend time on it, we don't need to work too much because we know our work quite well.

In conclusion, every single person demands a successful and well-known life, and we also want to push our country ahead. Working hard is a clear solution, however, person with a clever brain doesn't need that to succeed. Therefore, there are many ways to create a successful country, it is up to you to choose which way you want to go.