The crime rate will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes Do you agree or disagree

In modern world, technological advancements are growing rapidly and being used efficiently. This development is used in various forms, and used for the betterment of the society. Majority of the people often argue that the technological development can deduct the rate of crime. I agree to the statement that, the new innovations can control crimes, but I believe that it can also cause some consequences.

On the one hand, numerous updates in the science and engineering has countless benefits and also has potential to prevent all sorts of illegal actions. New developments like cc tv are being widely adopted in various sectors and in households, that can record any kind of activity, and also has an ability to store the recorded data. Moreover, the DNA procedure, currently being used by many investigation teams, to identify the any type of evidence that can be found in place where illegal action has taken place. This can present the proof meticulously.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the technology merits, there are some major setbacks in development of this new innovations. It is beneficial as well as hazardous, most of the issues by the technological advances are not disclosed properly, as a result the outdated technology in many places is causing the crimes. For instance, this up-to-date development not only advantageous to general users but also causing the online crimes. Most of the hackers are residing on this development and tending to cause more and more online crimes like, online scams, financial extortion and password trafficking.

In conclusion, the technology has the ability to detect and prevent multitude of crimes, but there are some parallel consequences to it, which are not negotiable and should be taken into consideration.