Criminality is growing among children and teenagers. Why is it growing and how should these criminals be treated?

Juvenile delinquency has risen dramatically in many nations, which is understandable. In addition, there are several reasons that have strongly contributed to this alarming issue. According to this worrying situation , a number of possible punishment for youth crime preventations are provided for personal and societal safety.

To start with , the growth of crime among juvenile comes from numerous reasons. One of the most obvious factor is the impact of social media. In recent days, immature teenagers are bombarded with sensitive informations via televisions, Internet, Google such as violence, sexual harassment, drugs. Due to their impressionable minds , it is quite easy for them to get influenced to what they watched and commit crimes without fully understanding the consequences for what they did. Moreover, family background plays an essential role in this issue. Several families in this contemporary society have adults who are usually craving for work. They tend to have less time to care for their children. As a result, these kids may need to find other sources of care which leading directly to more chance of meeting crime.

After realizing an alarming situation of juvenile crimes , the right punishment which is given by the government is definitely crucial and necessary. Eventhough teenagers are criminal , they should not be treated like adults. There should be mercy for them to redeem themselves. Firstly, offenders should be forced to participate in community service or psychological course at school. If teenagers show changes in attitude, the length of punishments maybe considered to expire. As for more serious crimes such as being a killer , sexual crimes , they must be sentenced to life imprisonment. This strategy not only ensures a safe environment for citizens, but also creates a highly disciplined environment where misbehaving children can be educated.

In conclusion , the reasons which lead young people to criminal life not only come from family backgrounds , influence of social media but also come from other aspects such as education , society ,etc. The only way to control and ease teenage crimes down is to enforce strict laws that make teenagers think twice before breaking the law.