education

The education system, in most of the countries, is mainly supported by the government while private schools are expensive as private organisations maintain them. Some people opine that parents who send their children to private schools should be exempted from paying tax for state education. I, however, disagree with this proposed policy.

On the one hand, firstly, the government does not force people to send their children to private schools. When people decide to send their children to private schools, they accept the higher fee willingly. If they do not support state education, the government would have a hard time managing the state-supported education system. Secondly, all citizens should spontaneously pay the education tax to fulfil their duty to the country. The money collected through tax is used to run the education system of the country.

On the other hand, enrolling children on private schools is significantly costly and families are going under a lot of pressure. Having to pay taxes to assist the state education system could put more burden on those families which can result in deteriorating family ties. For instance, people who choose to send their kids to private educational institutions might have to use their savings to do that which subsequently put them in a tight financial situation.

In conclusion, I strongly support that every eligible citizen, no matter whether they send their children to public or private schools, should pay the tax. This is the best way to keep education free for poor parents and affordable for middle-class people.