In spite of the advances made in argiculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

These days, while agriculture is considerably developing, there are still various public who are againsting with the lack of food. This essay will point out various causes behind this phenomenon before provind several possible solutions which contribute to preventing this problem.

There are several reasons why while

agriculture is improving in technology and smart ways, there are still numerous

residents who are struggling with starvation. First and foremost, the more

development of the agricultural sector is rising, the more overpopulation is

occurring. This means that population boom will lead to the increasing people’s

demand for food, but in various nations, especially in some developing

countries, the governments still do not have the appropriate policy which accommodate

the increasing for food. Moreover, the harsh weather conditions combined

natural disasters dramatically affect farming all around the world. The

reason is that, when the farmers plant several kinds of food crops, if typhoons,

floods or droughts occur, they will damage that crop in the most incredible

way. For instance, the middle of Viet Nam has struggled with various natural

disasters from the past and until now, which have the ability to prevent the

development of this region and make it become the poorest area of Viet Nam.

Although there are various causes, there are still numerous solutions which have the ability to cover all of those reasons. One of the main points is that the governments should strictly manage several policies such as laws about birth control or family planning. This will help the countries slow down the population growth rate, which contributes to accomplishing their controlling of population, and decreasing individuals’ demands of food. Furthermore, about the environmental condition, the authorities should set up a natural disaster warning system, informing the farmers about the imminent extreme event in the near future. This means people will deal with the natural disasters with minimum impact, leading to ensuring the crop yield will not reduce. The solution is to make sure that people will not need to struggle with lack of food, they will have enough for their living.

In conclusion, lack of food supplies all around the world has various reasons, but there are still numerous options to deal with that problem. The main point is that the governments of each countries and also the residents have to take actions to maintain and enhance their food supplies in the future.