Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

There is no doubt that the prompt urbanisation process leads to various problems in many aspects, in which the lack of land for transportation has to be concerned most. In some countries, cyclists and car drivers have to share the same road, that causes many issues for both citizens and the government. This essay will discuss several problems that have resulted from this tendency and give some effective solutions to tackle them.

As using the same road for cyclists and drivers, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is the increase in unexpected accidents. The difference between the speeds of these kinds of vehicles many affects movement. People may find it hard to control their steering wheel, which leads to crashes. Another problem is the growth in traffic congestion. People seem to pay attention to finding their own way on the road that causes chaos and gets people stuck in the crowd. Especially in rush hour, when there are lots of vehicles moving simultaneously, the idea of using the same road can make the traffic jam worse.

Since the issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first solution should be that cyclists and car drivers use exactly the divided road lane for each of them. Despite the fact that they are on the same road, there is always a separator to indicate where the different vehicles use.In addition, the control of speed is much more concerned with avoiding sudden accidents as much as possible. Furthermore, the government should set up some strict laws to ensure people do not move over the standard speed. The development of infrastructure such as expanding the road, dividing the lane for each vehicle should be considered as an effective way of reducing problems.

To recapitulate, there are various negative consequences of using the same road for cyclists and car drivers and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems, not only by the government but also by individuals.