Some people think that outdoor activities bring beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the digital era provides various ways for entertainment, in which computer games are more ubiquitous. Although some studies indicate that playing games drives children to be creative, from my perspective, outdoor activities benefit much more than the former. This essay will give some reasons for reinforcing my viewpoint.

In terms of physical health, participating in outdoor activities such as playing sports and camping helps children keep fit and build their muscles. There is merit in experts' affirmation that these kinds of activities encourage their metabolism, develop the immune system, and require a lot of movements for blood circulation. Thanks to the positive effects, children are enabled to improve their health much more than by sitting in front of a blue screen all day long playing computer games.

In addition, children who often go out for exercise tend to have better mental health. Firstly, most sports require players to be involved in a team where they can support, contact, and develop together. By doing this, children have opportunities to enhance their communication skills, teamwork and responsibility. Secondly, outdoor activities navigate kids to improve their confidence and self-motivation. They have to confront with many problems that happen in the matches or teammates that they must attempt to tackle and conquer in a very short time. These harship situations force children to get out of their comfort zones and break through their limits, which benefits them when they get mature.

To recapitulate, I must admit that computer games bring some particular advantages. However, the leverage of outdoor activities outweighs the reasons mentioned above. I strongly reckon that the younger generation should spend more time outside for their comprehensive development.