Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

In recent days, it becomes common when cyclists and car drivers go in the same line. While this phenomenal results in several challenges, I believe that with potential solutions, this problems can be mitigated.

This trend can result in a lot of traffic issues. To commence with, the major challenge is likelihood of people’s safety. Due to the differing speeds of two types of transportation, accidents can occure. Car drivers, sometimes unware of cylists nearby, may unintentionally cause collisions, leading to injures or worses as cyclists are not mandatory to wear helmets. Furthermore, traffic congestion is another problem that arises from this shared road usage. The lower speed of cyclists can impede the flow of traffic, especially during peak hours. This can either frustrate car drivers or affect overall traffic efficient.

To minimize these problems, a lot of measures should be taken. First of all, government should improve infractructure which provides ample space for each model of transportation on their own lane. Not only that, government should also implement strict regulations to ban car drivers who deliberately go on the road aimed for cyclist and vice versa. In addition, education and public campaigns should be organized to raise the awareness of citizens about the needs and dangers of shared road usage. For example, these campaigns can be arranged in schools or announced over a loudspeaker, a place where can get the attention of many people.

In conclusion, it is true that the phenomenal of using same road for bike cycles and cars can results in numerous serios probems. However, these challenges can be mitigated with the collaboration of government and citizens.