Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The development of the logging industry is making forests vanish faster all over the world. This results in an array of serious impacts on the environment. Therefore, a lot of solutions should be taken into action before it is too late.

To begin with, governments must have stricter laws and heavier punishments on human's deforestation. Most people cut down trees for commercial purposes. If the penalties are higher than the profits of deforestation, they will consider continuing or not.

Next, the government should put a limitation on wood's consumption. The higher demand for wooden materials of companies is the main reason for over-logging. If we control wood demand well, deforestation for raw materials can be reduced remarkably.

Final, political makers should have policies to help rural residents with jobs. Mountainous people with the habit of disforesting for farmland is the most important force that contributes to this problem. Because of jobless, they have to cut down the trees to the sale and taking land to cultivate. Unless we help them with stable jobs, this problem will be continued seriously.

In conclusion, this issue is primarily artificial, so solving it is properly possible. In addition to governments' efforts, people should enhance awareness of the environment's problems. Only if administrators and citizens make efforts together, deforestation caused by the human can be decreased rapidly.