Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can

the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

The demand for sustenance is growing globally. This could be attributed to the rising world population and enhanced living standards. The purpose of this essay is to illustrate that problems occur throughout the world.

To begin with, the phenomenon of global population increasing also results in an increase in food consumption as more and more people consume food to sustain life. In addition, the standards of living in another country also improve. Many people may be drawn to more diverse foods such as premium beef or meat from rare animals. Therefore there are many food sources that have expanded the current range to sell in high quantities to people in need. This is necessary to maintain the current living standard.

For societies around the world to maintain sufficient levels of food supplies, there are several ways to control the supply of food. The government should make regulations to control the population. If population growth were kept to a minimum, food burden would be lighter. For example, the nation implements the birth balance policy.

In conclusion, the rising need for sustenance is caused by global population growth and residents' increased living standards. To satisfy this demand, international communities can establish various strategies including imposing laws to minimize birth rates and providing economic and technological assistance for the food production industry.