Describe an idea you have had for improving something at college or work.

You should include:

When and where had you had the idea ?

what the idea was ?

Who you told about your idea ?

and explain why you think that your idea made a difference ?

I would like to talk about my initiate in my second company 5 years ago.

My first job was an auditor for an international auditing firm Grant Thornton, so my English was relatively good at communicating with foreigners. After that, I moved to my second company, which is a local company, so my English ability was decreasing. In addition, many of my colleagues hated English and they could not communicate in English. Therefore, I to hire American teacher to teach English for its employees. After I talked my idea to my Director, he appreciated my idea and allowed me to present my idea to our CEO. Fortunately, she agreed and supported my initiate immediately. However, it was a difficult for class arrangement at that time because most of staffs got married, so they only wanted to spend time on their families. Due to my company has the working time from 8 A.M, CEO of my company also stimulated English, so the English class were held from 7.30 AM to 9 AM every working day. This provided the employees with opportunity to study and practice English. Before attending the English class, most of employees were afraid and scared to meet the foreigners. After 3 months, it was actually different because most of them felt more self-confident to talk and communicate with foreigners. This is an achievement for the employees in the local company.