Describe a place in other countries where you would like to work

Singapore is one of the most dynamic and business-oriented nations in the world with an open economy and numerous achievements in many fields such as tourism, service, science,etc. It is not an exaggeration to say that this island is a dream place for most hospitality-major students and I am not an exception. My lifelong ambition is that I can become a hotel manager in Marina Bay Sand, which is the most luxurious hotel in Singapore.

Marina Bay Sands is an integrated resort located in front of Marina Bay in Singapore, which has three hotel towers connected by a 340-metre-long roof terrace named the Sands SkyPark. Moreover, there is a fantastic Theatre Book, a Convention and Exhibition Facilities Block as well as the Casino. It is well-known as the most iconic skyline in Singapore with the marvelous largest infinity pool perched 200 meters in the air, which has been designed with a vanishing edge. Hence, customers indulge in contemplating the breathtaking panoramic scenery of Singapore while they are soaking in the rooftop pool.

There is research showing that the average salary for a manager in this workplace is SGD 6,000 per month, which is 7% higher than the average in Singapore. Beside offering a great deal of executive salaries , the company also pays a wonderful compensation for official employees which covers permanent health insurance and includes excellent holiday entitlement.Understanding the biggest fear which most hospitality management students face is the lack of experience in dealing with demanding customer, Marina Bay Sands guarantees that students will be carefully trained with top-rated experts in the most competitive learning environment to ensure they have enough quality as well as professionalism to work in this difficult field.

In conclusion, Marina Bay Sands has a variety of elements forcing me to attempt to study studiously for being offered the scholarship from Singapore universities as well as having opportunities to become a proficient hotel manager.