Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

It is been observed that technology is evolving rapidly to ease human life, vehicles are not the exception. In spite of tremendous advancements in motor science, it is inevitable how the numbers of accidents also increase. In this essay, I will spot the key factors for the immerging issue and provide the solutions accordingly.

To embark upon, automobile companies introducing new changes on yearly bases, like google map, USB support for music, automatic gears and many more. Hence, the dashboards of vehicles are now embedded with complicated systems and could be a cause for distraction while driving. Although a mean of transport could come with any top speed feature, most of the roads in metro cities have a large number of pits and holes, consequently, it is difficult to maintain speed on such road conditions. In a piece of recent news by "The Times", even an automobile may have the numbers of features, but the major factor for a fatal accident is ignorance of traffic rules, some times drink and driving.

In contrast, there are many ways to control these detrimental situations. Firstly, automobile companies should prevent support for the hands-free mobile call or messaging facilities while driving. For instance, sometimes a heavy conversation phone may lead to an accidental case. Secondly, the government should focus on the improvement of the roads to poor conditions. In an empirical survey of Oxford University ascertained that about forty-six percent of mishaps are caused by the rash driving on roads. This consequently indicates that there is a need for stringent implementation of traffic rules, traffic police can put huge fine or punishments on roads.

To conclude, the development of the automobile industry is for the convenience of humans, however, they are sole responcible for the betterment of the civilized society by following rules and do sensible driving.