Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

Although a large number of gyms are present nowadays, most people choose a rather motion lacking lifestyle. Consequently this issue affects many of who practice this way of living.

Unquestionably, the problem mentioned above would evidently increase obesity rates. To elaborate, a non-moving life would cause the body to accumulate more fat consequently, the person would gain weight without losing the excess as they don’t move around that much. For example, people with ‘at home jobs’ are always in their residence; working and in this situation they would rarely get out. As a result they usually don’t go out in general, let alone going to the gym, going for walk, etc. Another consequence, many diseases have increased which is caused by the inflated rates of obese people.

The most obvious solution to this pandemic is to raise awareness about this whole situation. To emphasize, the authorities should make campaigns to show the community the benefits of movement. In addition, they could make provide athletic classes for every age group; this can motivate the residents to attend these classes. Similarly, charities can make many motion inducing events such as marathons to raise money; for this reason, many attendants would come as they will be interested in doing some charity work, and the same time they would be in motion instead of remaining at home.

To summarize what has been mentioned above, many think that a sedentary lifestyle is one of the biggest issues in the 21st century. Obviously, it can cause numerous problems, but the most evident one yet is the high obesity rates. In addition, the suggested solution is to raise awareness among the people being affected by it.