Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

​A Sedentary life-style has become a trend in the entire world, despite there are a lot of Gyms where people can perform a physical activities for the benefit of their health. This type of lifestyle can lead to some problems linked to physical and mental health.

​There are various reasons related to the stationary life, a lot of people nowadays tend to be unmovable for some reasons. May be they do not want to do any effort doing the physical activities and they just prefer sitting or laying down while watching T.V, browsing the internet, playing electronic games like X-Box/Play Station or using their mobile phones. This behavior can lead to both mental and physical health problems, some of them, obesity, depression and addiction to technology which negatively affect their health life. For instance, people who choose such a way of living, they might be vulnerable to diabetes or high blood pressure due to extra weight and in few cases, people who use technology in excessive way, they might be liable to autism. In brief, this kind of life style can make people inactive and easily affected by some diseases.

​However, the serious problems that may face this kind of life style, there are some solutions for it. People should reduce the time spent in front of computers and electronic games and get involved in doing physical exercises, even if they do not have enough time to do sports. For example, they must deduct a ten-minutes' walk every day, this can lead to save their lives and keep them in a healthy condition. In addition, they should participate more in social life by visiting relatives and friends to avoid sitting for long hours in front of technology, this way can keep them away from mental problems.

​In conclusion, the stationary life style can consider a serious problem that the world face nowadays, but there are also available solutions can be used if people's awareness increased in identifying the problem itself and their being willing to solve it.