Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

Although indoor and outdoor sport centres are common in our life, still large number of people are not interested in practicing physical activity. The objective of this essay is to outline both problem associated with inactivity and appropriate way of dealing with it.

One of the most significant result of inactivity is obesity with a tremendous health hazards associated with it. A rising number of obese people all over the world is reaching an alarming level especially in developing countries; this is because practicing sports increase caloric expenditure so prevent fat accumulation in body. For example, riding a bicycle for an hour every day per month burns seven thousands of calories which decreasing ten kilograms of body weight.

A successful way to overcome inactive trend starts from government by implementing (evidence based school children physical activity program) which include one hour lesson to practice multi sport activities. In addition, integration health education message about importance of physical activity in school curriculum. For example, a Japanese schools obligate children, even in vacations, to run every day with challenges between students this in turn suggesting parents to share their children.

In brief, luxurious life accustom people to do less efforts in their daily activity which in turn increase percentage of overweight among different nations including all age groups. So, solutions must start from early in life, childhood and adolescence, by applying a multi task governmentental sport programs which suggest students to practice activity and to read about benefits of activity in their books in a small words.