In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individual and society? suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of ageing population.

Nowadays, more and more people’s life expectancy is rise especially in developed country. There are several problems and solutions for this interesting topic which I will elaborated in the following paragraph.

Regarding the problems, increase of average life expectancy of rich countries’ dwellers might generate the financial problem in the capita sector. In fact, the more society has the number of nuclear family, the more expenditure they have to burden. Needless to say, poverty is the downstream of this phenomenon. Furthermore, over population in particular area – typically developed countries possessing many metropolitan area – is the another one. Due to the masses’ basic needs, not only lessen the soil land to inhabit but also influence the availability of the product stocks either artificial or natural one, not to mention scarcity would happen.

Conversely, the possible solution for this issue is empowering the old people to be more productive, in field that they could undergone such as handicraft. Regarding the effects, this not only assist the family’s finance but also could thrive the mental health of elderly which vulnerable be suffer such health condition. In addition, imposing the specific regulation with regard to the city outlay could assist government to hinder the crowded population. Restriction of either land clearance or land possession and urge people to dwell in vertical building including flat or skyscraper are the reasonable way. Subsequently, the urban area remains eligible to be inhabited and provide the best services to the communities.

To sum up, the high number of people’s life expectancy in rich country might induce several problems including families’ finance and over population. Meanwhile, empowering the old age people and regulating the city outlay appear its possible solution.