In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owners can decide on the style of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, unimposing regulation related to the building design and construction instead of giving freedom to the owners to decide the house style is the policy of several urban area. I consent to be more disadvantageous sides for this interesting topic which will be elaborated below.

To begin with, in my stand point, giving access to the owners to build their own building freely without regulation might inflict demerits including spoilt the city outlay. The more freedom people to construct building, the more unproper building will exist especially in restricted are. Subsequently, it probably destroys the public facilities such as sanitation and irrigation. Furthermore, deforestation would be the major consequence of this issue where lead to the business purposes. Numerous of modern building including hotel or residence would be constructed inflicting lack of green area surrounding. Not only could increase the number of air pollution, but also would generate unprecedented climate change.

On the flip side, this issue appears to me that it could bring merit such as reducing the budget cost especially for those in the below poverty line. If such regulation is imposed, many people would suffer to build their own home. In terms of the cost, people could not only press the material expense but also reduce the expenditure of architect. In addition, the owner’s desired building concept might be fulfilled by the architect agency might be the another one. The agency could maximize the concept without being restricted by such policy especially related to the forest. To illustrate, hotel which is intended to be natural theme, could be constructed even in the forest which is in some city restricted area.

To sum up, imposing policy that give people freedom to build their own building freely might bring on advantages to some extent. Besides, spoiling the urban area’s outlay and deforestation issue appear to me its disadvantages.