In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays an indispensible role in every person's life. Learning becomes especially important to children at an early age, as the young ones form their earliest cognitions and understanding of the world during that period. In less developed countries, education for children becomes a scarcity for those who live far away from cities and the. Some embrace the idea that building more educational institutions and hiring more teachers would alleviate this issue, while others aver that equipping the schools with computers and Internet access is the most significant component.

On on hand, the construction of new schools and the employment of more teachers would undoubtedly impact a greater proportion of the young population. Not only will schools become more accessible to students, but perhaps the teacher-to-student ratio will also increase, providing the young ones with more resources and assistances. However, this plan may be too idealistic——the cost of establishing more schools, hiring new teachers, and supplying new students with textbooks and stationery is enormous, and if there are no available sponsors or donors, perhaps there will not be enough financial support to initiate this program. Given that the issues are taking places in developing countries, then perhaps obtaining government fundings for education may yield unfavorable results as well, since the majority of the federal fundings may have already been distributed to some other areas such as agriculture or infrastructure.

On the other hand, schools in developing countries would certainly appreciate the supply of new technologies in teaching, as computers and access to the Internet would speed up the learning process and expand the students' perspective of the world. In this manner, teaching will not be restrained to the traditional classroom style, but it will encompass a greater sophistication and breadth for the students with the aid of technology. Nevertheless, an apparent shortcoming of this plan is its limited impact on the educational system. Since computers and Wi-Fi devices must be installed in existing schools, there would not be any opportunities for those who have yet to experience the privilege of education. In other words, students from wealthier families will only enjoy a higher-quality education, while students from poorer families will still be deprived of their chances to attend school. This blatant polarization of educational opportunities is detrimental to the growth of a developing country's future generation, and it may even create a sense of social segregation that would later become only more deleterious to the development of a country.

Personally, I am more in favor of the first solution. Despite the difficulty of obtaining the necessary funding to build more schools and hire more teachers, I still believe that influencing more children and creating a more equal learning environment is beneficial to a country's future development. For one, there would a larger proportion of the workforce that has received an education, and two, due to the increased number of students, there would be a more diversified group of future potential workers that would fit the needs of job specialization.

In conclusion, there are both merits and shortcomings of the two proposed ideas. On one hand, the construction of new schools would certainly benefit a larger majority, but the obtaining the essential fundings may also prove to be arduous. On the other hand, despite equipping existing schools with better technology enhances the quality of education, only a small portion of students will receive this benefit, and such polarization should not be encouraged. I favor the former standpoint, and I believe that, although acquiring the necessary financial support may be challenging, it is still the more favorable method to conduct.