In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. SOme people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others believe that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that the Internet and technological devices can help children in remote areas to learn better. While reasons can be given to justify this, I believe that sending teachers and building schools are a more effective approach.

On the one hand, there are those who believe that computers and the Internet play a more significant role in education in rural areas. Firstly, advances in technology can create equal opportunities for every student living in poor condition. Most of children from rural communities fail to go to school due to geographical adversities, but this can be tackled by the assistance of modern technology. Instead of travelling a long way to schools, students can stay at home, access to their school websites and find their online classes just by using a computer via the Internet. Secondly, the Internet can provide students with a colossal amount of knowledge about almost everything in this world. Therefore, children perhaps learn both fundamental subjects such as Maths or Science and broaden their horizon by many ways.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that teachers and school systems are a more important factor. The first explanation why we need to build schools is that they can create a standard learning environment. Every child has the right to go to school with adequate facility, where they can learn, interact with their peers and grow as a person. Additionally, it is impossible to deny the role of teachers in education. Apart from teaching subjects, rural children need someone who can share with them life experience and inspire them the love for learning.

In conclusion, despite the undeniable benefits of the Internet and advanced technological equipment, I firmly hold the view that it is more necessary to set up schools and provide teachers in order to improve the education system in remote locations.