Development in technology causes environmental problems. Some people believe the solution in these problems is everyone accepts a simpler way of life, while others say that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In the last few decades many people around the world have discussed about unfavorable consequences of technology expansion on land, air, and water. Some people are of the opinion that the way to solve these issues faced to us is going back to the simple one. This essay deals with arguments for and against this controversial issue.

Those people who are in favor of this way argue that technology is unlikely to be able to solve all problems come to them. Secondly, they believe that old ways still can be used to address today's problems such as plowing fields with an ox. Without modern technology products such as tractors, farmers can cultivate their fields without any difficulties. Moreover, old ways are considered to be more environmentally friendly than the modern one. Almost all modern products are using fuel that would probably pollute the air and increase the possibility of causing global warming.

However, people who oppose the use of old ways which is simpler than utilizing a technology according to them claim that the world is constantly changing from time to time and problems appear to people are getting harder and harder to solve by using old ways. In addition, many researches throughout the world develop products to help us solving the current issues. For instance, drought that happen in the third world is unlikely to be solved by presenting a rain handler who can call rain immediately. In contrary, our current development in this problem makes us easily create the clouds contained by water but the price to make it come true is expensive.

In conclusion, although old ways are simple, our world is developing and producing new problems that are much more difficult to be addressed. Thus I personally tend to agree that technology is much better than the former in terms of solving these issues.