In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extend do you agree or disagree wi

Many people around the world these days are facing serious issues on health on account of consuming junk food excessively. This essay totally agrees that imposing higher tax on the food will be the best solution for this issue. The essay will first look at how the companies are highly likely to press production of the food and then discuss how the number of consumers are possibly decreasing by reducing the food production.

Levying higher taxes by authorities would possibly make the companies producing this kind of food reduce the amount of production. As a result, the products would not be affordable in markets. For example, few years ago in my hometown, there was a fast food shop near from my house, which is X. The local government impossed higher tax to this kind of food and it was becoming less and less. Consequently, local people found difficulties to buy it, and the owner closed their restaurant and moved to another city.

The majority of people consuming junk food have good reasons why they eat it such as price reason that is much cheaper than any other food and the availability of the products. It is justifiable for them. Pressing production of the food would probably affect the number of consumers. An example to illustrate this point is junk food shop in my hometown. They provided some kinds of fast food such as hot dog and hamburgers. After the local authority legislated a law to make tax on this food higher, the store make buyers to pay for this. This thing made consumers hardly went to the store and the profit of selling this product went down.

To sum up, our leader should levy high tax on this food so that it will reduce the amount of health problems that come to us recently.