Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Majority of young generation these days spend a lot of time in front of computer for playing games. Some people think that boys and girls have lost their valuable time on account of using it all day, while others believe that it is good for them and think that playing games in computer helps them to develop their right brain, which takes part in this role. However, I totally disagree with this opinion, and I am of the opinion that the benefits are just as important as the drawbacks.

First, playing games in computer is beneficial to children to exercise their memory. Lots of games in computer are designed to force the players to memorize some parts in the games. For example, when I was a child, I used to play Solitaire game which is a common game in all computers. This game requires me to remember every single card on the deck because it allows me to see the card one by one, and I should to sort it correctly. As a result, our brains will be trained well to memorize.

Secondly, many children have been addicted playing computer games, and it is not good for their development. If the parents do not guide them well and properly, their kids will play any genre of games which is not entirely good. Take Point Blank game as an example. In my hometown, there are many internet cafes installing this game, which is a shoot game playing by ten players divided into two teams: the red and blue. Most cafes are rented by minors. In addition to that, when they lose or killed by the opponent, they will speak some harsh words, and this is common expression for them. Therefore, in this case, some computer games are not good for child development which should be used for learning, studying, and socializing with other people at the same age.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of playing games in computer such as exercising their brain to memorize something, it also has some drawbacks that will impact to the development of child in general like speaking harsh words. Eventually, parents should be the first to guide them well, and they need to filter which games are good for them and not, since we can not escape the role of computer in this age.