Development in technology causes environmental problems. Some people believe the solution in these problems is everyone accepts a simpler way of life, while others say that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Technology is regarded by some people as the chief factor that cause various environmental problems, while others think oppositely that developing technology is a good solution. Though we are facing with a series of environmental problems as a result of technology improvement, I believe that technology plays an important role in solving environmental-related issues.

Admittedly, as modern technology develops, living a life full of high-tech products does harm to the ecosystem. If human among the whole world start living a life without technical equipment such as automobiles, air conditioners and refrigerator, there will automatically be no pollution in surrounding area, especially less greenhouse gases emission. Moreover, the depletion of natural resources like fossil fuels would be reduced to a greater extent when people change their lifestyle and have a simple life, which is beneficial to the environment.

On the other hand, I do believe with technology advancement, most of environment problems can be solved. It is due to the immaturity of technology we used in the past that cause harm to the nature. However, nowadays, the continuous development of technology, such as exploitation of sustainable energy sources, recycling exhaust and sewage and improvement of the utilization rate of raw materials, can not only reduce pollutants but also optimize producing processes. Most importantly, only in this way, can we realize sustainable development and provide a clean environment for later generations.

All in all, despite the harm caused by the process of technology improvement, the top priority is to optimize technologies and take full use of them so that we can minimize potential damage to the environment.