You may choose between two professors who will be teaching a course that you must take at your university. If the following statements are the only information available to you about the differences between the two professors, which professor would you ch

When it comes to the topic of choosing professor for the compulsory subjects, some people assert that selecting a professor who just won a award is a better choice, claiming that it guarantees a high-quality education experience.It seems plausible to say so at the first glimpse. However, it is not convincing enough for me to agree with them. Personally speaking, I prefer to attend class taught by a popular professor among students.

To begin with, a professor receive a good reputation in students’ evaluations means he must not only have high academic credentials,but also good at teaching. Being a lecturer for a specialized course, an essential part of major study in the university, no doubt requires the lecturer should have done some researches on the field related to the course and have his own unique and comprehensive understanding for the subject. If the professor cannot meet this basic demand, how could he become popular among the students. To elucidate more on this issues, most of students prefer to listen to interesting lessons and they will fully focused on what the professors are saying during the course. Those interesting curricula are necessarily taken by professors who have wonderful teaching methods which let students give up the idea of cutting the boring classes. Therefore,choosing a professor who is acknowledged by most students can ensure the quality of education and can also arouse students’ interest of study through his appealing teaching method.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that a prestigious professor is equipped with personality charm like masterly communication skill, kindness, patience and so forth. If such a professor become students’ tutor, the students can not only receive professional help during study but also learn how to be a better person,which will have positive effect on their future lives.Take myself as an example, when i was in the university studying advertising and marketing,my major, I met a professor who always welcomes me to communicate with him, including the problem I met in my major course, the dilemma I encountered in my life, and how to find confused me. With the professor’s kind and detailed suggestion, it is no doubt that all the confusing problems had been solved successfully and . What more significant is that I realized being helpful at a pinch plays an essential role in impacting others’ future and try my best to give a helping hand when others are in trouble. As far as I concerned, being aware of how to be a respected person is more crucial than making progresses on own study.

Admittedly, some people believe let a professor who is just awarded a prize teach students’ necessary class on the ground that the prize he won proves his high-standard academic level. But we cannot make a promise that the professor must be good at teaching,making the class appealing and interesting, and students are willing to take lessons. So if a well-received professor is assigned to teach the class, students will be interested in his class and can learn more.

In summary,it is true that a professor win a award is professional enough to teach college students.However, considering students’ study passion and long-term benefit, I draw a conclusion that choosing an acknowledged professor can not only bring high-equality education experience but also can guide students’ future.