Full-time university students need to spend a lot of time on study, but it is essential for them to get involved in other activities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the demand of university students become increasingly strict. Traditionally, they just need to get a good score in school, now they are required not only to study harder but also to take part in other activities. Therefore, participating various activities, I do believe, is beneficial for students.

Students can have opportunities to apply theoretical knowledge to practice when they are involved in other activities, which can help them understand what they have learned in classes. If students can be a participant in other activities, like volunteer work, the knowledge they have learned can be utilized during their work. For example, for students whose majors are nursing, nursing knowledge will be used when they take care of the old in hospitals. Moreover, it is widely believed than only when knowledge can be applied in real life, can student truly comprehend it.

In addition, not only students can have a better understanding of the knowledge that they have known but also they can learn something beyond their textbooks when they take part in other activities. For students who are doing internship, they can realize the importance of teamwork and interpersonal relationship in workplace, which is impossible for them to learn in their obligatory courses. Abilities of how to work with others swimmingly is considered to be a necessity in workplace when college students leave school and step into career.

All in all, When getting involved in the wide variety of extra activities beyond study, students are able to comprehend the knowledge related to their majors better as well as the knowledge they cannot learn in university.