At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus, such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at s

The issue of whether students should be involved in making decisions about their campus life is a hot-debated one. With many people taking the attitude that more students engaged in the possession of deciding the school policies, more reasonable and acceptable the decisions will be. However, from my perspective, experts should be invited to help decide the stipulations that can affect everyone’s life in university.

Admittedly,some people may concern that if students can get involved in those decisions, students will be more satisfied about these new policy and are willing to accept. When students can take part in making the decision about campus policies, they can meet the demands of students’ daily study on the ground that only students know clearly about what they need and how many stuff they want. So it is imperative that students should participate in those discussions and even paly an important role that cannot be replaced in making decisions.

However, even if students take part in the process of making decisions, they are unable to make reasonable and rational decisions which can be always received . Instead, experts knows the best solution.Take the issues about how long the libraries should be open everyday as an example, the majority of students claims that the longer time the libraries can be open, the better for them can make progress on study. Compared with students, experts can do better on how to manage your time and then have a much more practical time-setting that can help students maximize their study efficiency. In additions, students’ requirement is not always correct. Thus, when students are allowed to rule the whole school decision-making process roost by just considering their own necessities, schools will have some negative effects.

Moreover, students are too busy to take part in every discussion about school policy ,which is also wasting students’ precious time. Imagine that it takes students 2 or 3 days of a week to attend those decision-making processes, most of time are spent on those discussion that is not relative with their study or major. Students should give top priority to study and individual development , such as finishing their assignments and researches paper, attending appealing school events and doing voluntary work. On the other hand,experts are paid and hired by school to spare no effort to make logical decisions in order to improve students’ school life. It is advisable for them to take plenty of time to research, analysis and balance the advantages and disadvantages of each decision.

As a result, decisions of school policy had better be left to experts to make because they have experience to make decision reasonable and have enough time to make decision prefect, so that there is no need to allow students waste their time on making decisions about their daily school life.