Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rapid development of high-technology, various robots show up and bring convenience to our life. Some people agree with this opinion, while others disagree with it, claiming robots are bring danger and negative effects on society.

The appearance of robots can work more efficiently and safely, which is beneficial to all people in future. Unlike human beings, robots can work endlessly and perfectly, which means they can produce more products with high-quality. On the contrary, if human do the same work in the same time, they aren’t able to work in such a flawless and efficient way. Therefore, in future, more high-quality products can provide people with a good quality of life. Also, robots can work in some harsh environment where may threaten people’s lives, such as South Pole and rainforests that may be full of poisonous insects, which ensures the lives of people who work there.

The appearance of robots may take the place of some employees’ job and cause negative effects on society. Since robot can produce way more efficiently than human, some works used to be done by people, especially low-skilled jobs, can be fully replaced be robots. And then the unemployment rate will be raised and bring instability to the society.

Furthermore, the appearance of robots may bring danger to society, because they can be easily used by others to do something terrible. Robots are at bottom machines that can be simply controlled by people no matter good people or bad people. Once bad people make use of smart robots, they may execute crimes, like hatching computers and stealing private information, even may threaten safety of a whole country.

As far as I concerned, robots offer more positive effects than the dangerous and negative effects. The unemployment problem caused by robots can be solve by government. For example, government can give the unemployed financial support and help them find other jobs. Moreover, if government can strictly managed the use of robots, they cannot be utilized by criminals. All the problems brought by robots can be worked out.