Directors are managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

new Roman",serif">Nowadays, the question of whether organization should assigned older people or younger one to be leaders has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although older people have some advantages to lead a company, in my opinion, the younger one will have far more contributions to company’s development in modern world.

new Roman",serif">There are compelling reasons why some company want to have older people at executive positions. since those companies want to have a stable development, leaders with seniority with their experience will help. In fact, by using the experiences they have over the years, older leaders can help their organization to resolve a number of problem as they may have in the past, which helps the company to mitigate some of the risks and avoid making same mistakes twice.

new Roman",serif">Nevertheless, younger leaders have a lot more competitive advantages in the modern world. Firstly, in order to satisfy changing and higher demand of customers, many companies have assigned younger people with adaptability and innovation to lead the company. For example, a young CEO will not be limited by their experience, thus he can think differently and make flexible strategies which help the company adapt quickly with market changes. Secondly, since young people are considered more as risk-takers, simultaneously, they are not reluctant to learn and apply new technologies which help company to have breakthrough development. For example, if start-up companies neither implement new technology applications nor reckless in operations, they will not be survived in this intensive competitive market.

new Roman",serif">In conclusion, the advantages of having younger leaders is argued to be far more significant compare to older ones in the modern world. By considering the pros and cons of choosing younger or older people to be leader and the company’s situation, each organization will have their best decisions at the point of time.