Some organization and company older people are the leader, but some say younger people should be the leader. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

becoming leader is a big dream of many people in the employment life. A group of organization prefer older people when assigning high position in company while others believe that younger generation should be the leader. I strongly support this idea as I trust young people shall be given chance to prove that they are qualified to be leaders.

A few enterprise would rather have more leader at their middle age or older because they are expected to lead the company base on their experience. experience is the one thing that young people will find it certainly difficult to compete with older people. leading a company by experience is proved to be correct, especially in older industry such as manufacturing industry. other reason might be considered by those companies is that older people simultaneously are loyal employees. I know a numerous people who work for the same company in more than 10 years and gradually, they become leader in their function of leader of the company. this might be one of rewarding method that some company use.

Conversely, in modern life, experience and loyalty might be less important compare to other elements of a leader to some other organization. There are more significant characteristics required as a leader such as innovation and adaptability. These are the thing I believe, young people would have competitive advantages. Lacking of experience is a weakness of youngster, however, it concurrently is a strength. Young leaders are not limited by their experience, this enable them to think differently and do differently. Additionally, people between 25 and 35 years old, in one study, have been proved to be the most adaptable to change. Specially, in the 4.0 industrial evolution, the market changes are counted not daily anymore, but hourly. Quick adaptability of younger leader will help the company grow faster and faster.

In conclusion, although older people have their own burdens, yet older leader are now may be a little outdated. In the new VUCA world, I strongly agree that younger people should have chance to be leader and really change the world.