Some people believe that travelling within a city is better by car while some other think bicycle is a better means. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more vehicle joining the traffic simultaneously. many people prefer traveling by car around the city because they think that it is greater, while other groups of people trust that bicycle is a better choice. both means have its own benefits and each person will choose what is best for his/her in particular scenario. However, I believe the benefits of riding bicycle would outweigh car’s advantages.

There are several reasons why some people believe car is a better option to travel within the city. cars are considered as one of the most convenience transportation method. Firstly, it’s is faster to drive, especially when people are in rush. Moreover, it is safer to drive a car, compared to motorbike or bicycle, especially during bad weather. For example, in Vietnam, the main reason for most people when buying car is that it will be safer for kids during raining season. Thus, it is not difficult to understand why some people choose a car to travel within the city and think it is better than other transport.

On the other hand, riding a bicycle brings a lot more benefits, not only for individuals but also for the society and environment. The first and most important benefit of using a bicycle on a daily basis is the improving of health and fitness. one might not need any other exercise if she/he riding bicycle to work every day, for instance. Secondly, bicycle is considered as the most economical transportation mean as it does not require much extra cost for its operation like: petrol, insurance, parking,…Last but not least, bicycle is one of the vehicles or I must say the only vehicle that does not consume any energy to operate as well as dispose any CO2 to the environment . Therefore, riding a bicycle also contributes to improve the air pollution in the city and reduce the usage of fossil resources. According to above benefit, many group of people including me, trust that riding bicycle is the better choice for travelling within the city.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that both cars and bicycle had its own advantages. Some people choose the convenience of cars while other are on the side of health and environment by saying bicycle is a better choice for travelling around the city. I myself, support the usage of bicycle because of its tremendous benefits and I do believe that in the near future, more and more people will use bicycle as their main transportation method in the city.