Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

It has been far more normal that large organizations offer much more favorable compensation packages for top executives than subordinate staff with respect to hiring and retaining the best decent management teams for their companies. From my point of view, it is definitely justifiable and this essay would elaborate on this topic.

To commence with, managers of large corporations deserve to receive higher remuneration than junior staff because of the immense pressure of such positions they have to suffer. To be more specific, it is the directors, not anyone else, that run the organizations, carefully take consideration among imperative business plans, and are responsible for any failure resulting from their orientation. Besides, they are always on the lookout for innovative ideas and implement those ideas so that contribute to the wealth and long-term development of organizations. Moreover, they are even at the risk of getting fired if anything goes wrong that results in any loss for corporations. For instance, chief financial officers always have to bury themselves in financial reports and come up with significant financial strategies in order to ensure the financial wealth of companies and make business more lucrative. Due to the significant roles that senior managers play in a company, and the stress they struggle with, being paid better salaries is one of the roots of motivation for them.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that the skills and knowledge required to be able to occupy such management positions are earned with several years of experience and management degrees, both of which are the results of constant perseverance and involve both time and money. For that reason, candidates applying to the board of directors completely have the right to demand a rate of compensation that is commensurate with their effort and talent. In addition, they are likely to compare the benefits of other companies before taking the decision of choosing and contributing to which organization. Therefore, offering favorable compensation is an effective way that most companies would utilize to attract talent managers who will help business owners not only maintain but also scale up their businesses. For example, supply chain management positions not only required a leader with comprehensive advanced knowledge about the whole supply chain fields both theoretically and practically but also expect a leader with qualified management skills and a creative mindset in order to optimize the supply chain operation of manufacturers. In the meanwhile, to meet these requirements, a leader must have undergone many years of experience in many parts of the supply chain, spend time and money even study abroad to obtain advanced knowledge of this domain.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the method of attracting skillful people by giving bigger salaries to directors is a successful management strategy. Not only does it stimulate the employees to work most efficiently, but also finds talented individuals who deserve their financial status.